Important Dates

Invitation Letter

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Asian Society for Vascular Surgery (ASVS) 2023, it is a great honor and privilege for us to welcome you to the 24th Congress of the Asian Society for Vascular Surgery (ASVS), which will take place from the 30th of November to the 3rd of December 2023 in Antalya, Turkiye. Since our last congress was in 2013 in Istanbul we are all happy and excited to invite ASVS members to Turkiye again. The ASVS 2023 congress will be held in collaboration with Turkish Society for Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, Asian Venous Forum and Turkish Society of Phlebology.

We worked very hard to form a rich scientific program on vascular disease in many areas, including treatment of aortic diseases, carotid arteries,deep vein thrombosis and pulmonary embolism, venous insufficiency lymphology, vascular trauma, anastomosis training workshops including distal bypass, carotid and aortic surgery.

As a a tradition, satellite symposiums and a huge exhibition of our partners from the industry will be wating for all of you to exchange knowledge, learning new products and methods to cure the patients and creating new collaborations, new friends, meeting the experts in person and have the chance to exchange ideas and solutions to solve many problems and common challenges that we all face in every aspects of vascular surgery.

After the last great meeting we are sure that you will enjoy both the scientific program, and the beatiful Antalya as well. The venue of this congress is located in the beautiful South coast of Turkiye which is adrressed as Turkish Riviera. You may have many options to explore this amazing city and Turkiye which is located at the west peninsula of the continent, which is referred Asia Minor in some references.

We expect to receive all of you in Antalya, Turkiye from the 30th of November to the 3rd of December in 2023, for having such a great congress with unforgettable memories.

Executive Committee of the Congress
Hakkı Tankut Akay
A.Kürşat Bozkurt
Adnan Taner Kurdal
Mustafa Şırlak
Soner Yavaş